www.BookHoundsYA.net

You'd have to have, like, a lentil for a soul to hate wiener dogs. ~Zuzana from The Daughter of Smoke & Bones by Laini Taylor


Friday, October 5, 2012

Chat with SARAH J. MAAS author of THRONE OF GLASS @BloomsburyKids @SJMaas





SARAH J. MAAS will be chatting live on October 6 from 4:00 to 5:00 PM EDT 

You can RSVP at the event Facebook Page HERE





Meet Sarah J. Maas, live, from anywhere in the world! Get ready to ask her all your burning questions, dish about your favorite characters and scenes, and meet die-hard fans!

THRONE OF GLASS is the first book in a new epic fantasy series for fans of GAME OF THRONES, THE HUNGER GAMES, and kick-butt heroines.

Accessing the chat is easy! Just follow these steps:


1. Make sure your Flash player is up-to-date. Go to the following address to get the latest version of Flash: http://www.adobe.com/support/flashplayer/downloads.html
2. To access the chat, go to: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/throne-of-glass-author-chat-with-sarah-maas
3. You should see a video box (it may be blank if you're early for the chat) on the left of the screen, and a chat box on the right. There are two tabs on the chat box: "Social Stream" and "Chat." IMPORTANT: Make sure to click the "Social Stream" tab!
4. Just under the "Social Stream" tab label, in the text box, you'll see a gray avatar box with a white silhouette inside it. Click the arrow to the right of that box to open the drop-down, and choose the option to "Connect to Facebook."
5. A separate window should pop up asking you to allow UStream access to your Facebook profile. If the window asks you to click "Allow" or "Okay," do so.
6. You should now see your profile picture in the text box back on the main video chat page. Type in what you want to say, and press "Send" to talk to Sarah!
7. Enjoy chatting with other users on the "Social Stream" tab, and send your questions and comments to Sarah the same way -- she'll answer as many questions as she can LIVE on camera!


I had the pleasure of meeting Sarah (OMG! She looks just like the cover model on her book!) at the Orange County Children's Book Festival last Sunday.  I had her sign my book and got some swag to give away!


1 comment:

  1. Thanks for the heads up. Looking forward to hearing more about the book festival!

    ReplyDelete

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Blog Design by Use Your Imagination Designs all images form the Future is Steampunk kit by Marta Van Eck